New York state has removed six states from its Covid-19 travel advisory list, according to a statement from Gov. Andrew Cuomo’s office on Tuesday.

Travelers from California, Hawaii, Maryland, Minnesota, Nevada and Ohio no longer have to self-quarantine for 14 days upon their arrival to New York, Cuomo’s office said. 

The Northern Mariana Islands have also been removed from the list, while Puerto Rico has been added, the statement said.

“When other states and territories make progress fighting COVID-19, that’s good for New York and while I am glad to see areas removed from the travel advisory list, it still remains far too long,” Cuomo said. “Make no mistake: We must continue to be New York Tough and stay smart. Wearing masks, social distancing and hand washing is what tamed this beast in New York and we must keep it up.”

Source: CNN


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.