New Jersey’s updated travel quarantine list includes the addition of Rhode Island and the removal of Washington, DC and Delaware – bringing the total to 35 states and territories, according to the governor’s office.

The travel advisory which requires a person to quarantine for a 14-day period from last contact with that affected area, applies to any person arriving from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents or a state with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

New York, New Jersey and Connecticut jointly announced the initiative of a travel advisory in recent weeks. 

So far, New York and Connecticut have not updated their advisory list.

Source: CNN


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.