As the Pennsylvania Department of Health continues to move counties into the “green phase” of reopening, state officials announced a travel advisory asking people to quarantine for 14 days when they return from travel to 15 states experiencing a surge in Covid-19 cases. 

Governors from New York, New Jersey and Connecticut similarly announced a travel advisory from these states in late June. 

Pennsylvania is only recommending a quarantine to its residents while its three neighbor states issued a mandate. 

The 15 states include: Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Utah.

Source: CNN


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.