The Singaporean government has announced that all travelers entering the country will have to undergo a mandatory 14-day home quarantine starting Saturday.

In a press release issued on Wednesday, the Ministry of Health said that “Stay at Home Notices” will be issued to all inbound travelers, the notice requires all visitors to remain in their place of residence for 14 days after entering Singapore.

The notice also requires visitors to provide proof of the place where they will serve the 14-day home quarantine. The Ministry of Health added that rules banning entry for travelers who have been in France, Germany, Italy, Iran, the Republic of Korea and Spain will continue to be enforced.

The Ministry of Health also announced that all Singaporeans “are advised to defer all travel abroad with immediate effect” to further reduce the risk of further importation of the novel coronavirus. 

Source: CNN News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.