The government of Macau will ban all travelers from overseas countries from entering starting from midnight March 18.

The measure was set out in an Executive Order published Tuesday, according to a government press release. 

The measure does not cover Macau residents and non-resident workers, or residents of mainland China, Hong Kong, and Taiwan.

Macau currently has 12 confirmed cases of the novel coronavirus.

Source: CNN


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.