Indian authorities have issued a new travel advisory that requires any passengers who arrive in the country to self-quarantine for 14 days if they have visited ChinaHong KongSouth KoreaJapanItalyThailandSingaporeIranMalaysiaFranceSpain or Germany.

Fifty-six coronavirus cases have been identified in India as of Wednesday morning local time.

India has also suspended visas issued to nationals of several countries with large outbreaks in order to prevent importation of the virus.

Authorities announced that they would be suspending visas issued to nationals of GermanyFrance and Spain, if those visas were issued on or before March 11 and if the visa-holder has not yet entered India. The country had already enacted similar visa restrictions for ItalianIranianSouth Korean and Chinese nationals.

Source: CNN


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.