Macao to quarantine travelers from Germany, France, Spain and Japan


    Macao has announced a mandatory quarantine on travelers from Germany, France, Spain and Japan due to the novel coronavirus outbreak, a government statement said on Sunday.

    All travelers who have been to these four countries in the past two weeks will need to undergo a 14-day quarantine in designated facilities. 

    Macao residents will be required to undergo a quarantine at home, while non-Macao residents will need to pay to stay in one of the hotels designated for quarantine.  

    The measure will come into effect at noon local time on Sunday.

    Source: CNN


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.